Today has been a terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day! I mean really. Normally, I’m all about suzy sunshine, chin up buttercup, silver lining, glass half full, but today completely knocked me on my ass. I got 2 no thank you’s from jobs I thought I was perfect for, and then got news that a dear friend of mine received a not-so-great diagnosis. Seriously, universe, what the eff is up?!  It’s been a hard day. 

At the very least, I have to use this, as cliche as it is, to tell my friends and family that I love them and try to believe that the two great jobs I was passed over for means that there’s something even better on the other side, but good lord it’s hard! 

Tomorrow will be brought to you by Elizabeth Edwards… “She stood in the storm, and when the wind did not blow her way, she adjusted her sails.”

Image

But for now, I’m going have some froyo and a beer for dinner and resume suzy sunshine tomorrow. Even she needs a rainy day once in a while. 

 

